Questions!!

images (3)

Every morning when I hear my alarm, I somehow manage to get up from my bed, looking at my blanket and pillow hoping for some miracle to happen so that I may get an extra hour to sleep, but somewhere down the line I know it won’t happen, then I get ready and rush for work, this is how I am spending most of the days of my life. I don’t know but today I am thinking why? Why me? Everyday I just wake up, make my breakfast and go for work and then after getting back again I cook my meal and sleep, this is how my life is going, I am not saying that I don’t like my life or my job, neither I am saying I don’t have fun, infact my parents gave me freedom to move to other city, to make my career, to explore places, to meet new people. I have friends who are like family to me, I am very strong, responsible and all grown up but still sometimes I miss home, sometimes I wonder I could have spend my life more comfortably.

images (2)

I don’t know why sometimes I feel this way? Is it ok to feel this way? I mean I am a career Oriented girl and I have my ambitions and dreams. I don’t even know if I could even afford to think like this?

18 thoughts on “Questions!!

  1. This has happened with me on quite many occasions too. But there’s this one thing which can never be demoralized, and its not a Book, or a Ted talk, or some glorified quote but its our inner spirit that can never let us down. so Lift Up! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. You cannot amass all the happiness in this world. You get some you lose some. Reminds me of the quote ‘you can do anything, if you stop trying to do everything’
    It is completely normal to miss home and family.
    You should be proud of ur self for doing things all on ur own.
    People back at home will definitely be πŸ˜‰
    Have a great weekend 😁

    Like

Leave a Reply

